Workshops

1st International Workshop on Digital Language Archives
Oksana L. Zavalina (Oksana.Zavalina@unt.edu), University of North Texas
Shobhana L. Chelliah (Shobhana.Chelliah@unt.edu), University of North Texas
Workshop Webpage: https://jcdl2021dla.ci.unt.edu
Scheduled Date: TBA
Abstract

Digital Infrastructures for Scholarly Content Objects (DISCO2021)
Jodi Schneider (jodi@illinois.edu), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Anita de Waard (a.dewaard@elsevier.com), Research Collaboration Unit, Elsevier
Wolf-Tilo Balke (balke@ifis.cs.tu-bs.de), University of Braunschweig
Xiaoguang Wang (wxguang@whu.edu.cn), Wuhan University
Ningyuan Song (songny@nju.edu.cn), Nanjing University
Bolin Hua (huabolin@pku.edu.cn), Peking University
Yuanxi Fu (fu5@illinois.edu), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Workshop Website: http://infoqualitylab.org/events/disco2021
Scheduled Date: TBA
Abstract

Extraction and Evaluation of Knowledge Entities from Scientific Documents (EEKE2021)
Chengzhi Zhang (zhangcz@njust.edu.cn) Nanjing University of Science and Technology
Philipp Mayr (philipp.mayr@gesis.org), Leibniz-Institute for the Social Sciences
Wei Lu (weilu@whu.edu.cn), Wuhan University
Yi Zhang (Yi.Zhang@uts.edu.au), University of Technology-Sydney
Workshop Webpage: https://eeke-workshop.github.io/2021/
Scheduled Date: Thursday, Sept 30
Time: 2:30am-9:30am (US/Central) / 3:30pm-10:30pm (Beijing) / 8:30am-2:30pm (London)
Abstract

The Future of Digital Libraries
George Buchanan (g.r.buchanan@gmail.com), University of Melbourne
Dana MacKay (dana.mckay@unimelb.edu.au), University of Melbourne
David Bainbridge (http://www.cs.waikato.ac.nz/~davidb/), University of Waikato
Workshop Webpage: futureofdls.info (to be released)
Scheduled Date: TBA
Abstract

HistoInformatics2021
(The 6th International Workshop on Computational History)
Yasunobu Sumikawa (ysumikaw@cs.takushoku-u.ac.jp), Takushoku University
Ryohei Ikejiri (ikejiri@iii.u-tokyo.ac.jp), The University of Tokyo
Antoine Doucet (antoine.doucet@univ-lr.fr), University of La Rochelle
Eva Pfanzelter (eva.pfanzelter@uibk.ac.at), University of Innsbruck
Mohammed Hasanuzzaman (mohammed.hasanuzzaman@adaptcentre.ie), Munster Technological University
Gaël Dias (gael.dias@unicaen.fr), Normandie University
Ian Milligan (i2milligan@uwaterloo.ca), University of Waterloo
Adam Jatowt (adam.jatowt@uibk.ac.at), University of Innsbruck
Workshop Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/histoinformatics2021workshop/home
Scheduled Date: TBA
Abstract